Information About Gregory - Brentford tutor

Profile Picture

Gregory's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Gregory:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Gregory (Mr)


Personal Description:

I recently graduated from the University of Warwick with a 2:1 in Mathematics. I love doing and teaching maths and hope that my tutorials will instil that love in you, too.

I am very patient and friendly. I have been tutoring maths for over five years. I am a Leader at a weekly Boys Brigade meeting. I supervise boys (ages 11-18) in a variety of sports including: Hockey, Football, Basketball and Gymnastics.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring maths for over five years, teaching a wide range of students from those starting their journey in Maths to those at University. In particular, I have a lot experience helping students towards their 11+, GCSE and A-Level examinations.

Tutoring Approach:

During the sessions, you will guide what we cover. In maths basic understanding is key, so before we do exam questions, we will focus on this.

I will use as many different ways (diagrams, words, analogies) as possible to explain a concept, until you are confident enough that you can explain it to me (or anyone else… the cat… the goldfish… )

I hope the sessions will be fun! Maths is amazing, and hopefully if you didn’t think that before you will by the end of the session!


  • University of Warwick (2014) - 2:1 BSc Mathematics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Brentford Maths tutor, Brentford Primary Maths tutor, Brentford Secondary Maths tutor, Brentford GCSE Maths tutor, Brentford A-Level Maths tutor, Brentford University Maths tutor, Brentford Casual Learner Maths tutor