Information About Gregorio Benedetto - Islington tutor -
(8 reviews)

Profile Picture

Gregorio Benedetto's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Gregorio Benedetto:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
University £50.00
Casual Learner £50.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
University £50.00
Casual Learner £50.00

Map Location

Map for Gregorio Benedetto (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a PhD student in Mathematics at University College London where I have a Teaching assistant scholarship.
I hold a Masters degree in Theoretical Physics from Imperial College London and a BSc Joint honours in Mathematics and Physics from Bristol university. At UCL, being a Teaching assistant, I lecture and give problem classes to undergraduate students in my department.
I am very patient and a good listener.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 7 years of tutoring experience and have tutored students from primary up to university level. I started tutoring during my undergraduate studies by tutoring elementary school children and GCSE/A-Level students. Then during my MSc I kept tutoring and also started helping out first and second year undergraduates in my dept with their problem sheets. Since I completed the MSc I have been tutoring part time. I am now also working for Bonas MacFarlane Tutors.
In addition I have in various occasions helped students with their Dissertation/Thesis. I do offer this service if needed.
As mentioned above, I am now a Teaching assistant in the department of Mathematics at UCL, and thus have extensive experience in teaching undergraduates students.

Tutoring Approach:

I start by making sure the basics of the subject (/topic) have been understood. This such that the tutee feels confident with the foundations of the subject and the basic manipulations of the Mathematics/Physics involved. I find this crucially important, as I have found that many students have difficulties due to a lack of basic knowledge of the Mathematical and Physical concepts. I then proceed from there to set up the structure of the lesson. Of course, this structure will depend on how prepared the student is. Once I have assessed the level/capabilities of the student I provide the student with customised question sheets to help him/her progress to the desired level with relative ease. I also go through the questions step by step with the tutee to make sure the details have been understood. I also put great emphasis on building the students confidence on the subject as I firmly believe insecurity is one of the greatest barriers to learning.


  • University College London (2015) - PhD in Mathematics (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • Imperial College London (2009) - MSc in Theoretical Physics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bristol University (2008) - Joint honours Mathematics and Physics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Islington Maths tutor, Islington Physics tutor, Islington GCSE Maths tutor, Islington A-Level Maths tutor, Islington University Maths tutor, Islington Casual Learner Maths tutor, Islington GCSE Physics tutor, Islington A-Level Physics tutor, Islington University Physics tutor, Islington Casual Learner Physics tutor