Skip to main content

Information About Greg - Llanbrynmair tutor

Profile Picture

Greg's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Greg:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm a Maths Teacher working at a high school in Powys. My wife and I live near Machynlleth. I'm happy for pupils to come to me for tuition and will travel to pupils if necessary (although there is an addition charge for this which is dependent on distance and travelling time).

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a teacher since 2000. I have taught a wide variety of subjects including Maths, English, RE, Philosophy, Music and Music Technology. As maths is my subject specialism I have a clear understanding of the maths and numeracy curriculum and how best to promote pupils' progress towards exam success.

Tutoring Approach:

Pupils have tutors to help reach their academic goals. My approach to tutoring is to focus on relevant topics, taking my lead from what individual pupils actually need rather than blindly following a tuition programme (as so many unqualified maths tutors do). Promoting pupils wider personal, learning and thinking skills is now also a vital part of teaching and learning, not least when it comes to preparing for numeracy exams. Pupils I tutor will find that they are practising many exam questions, unpicking answers and exploring how to score the most marks. This process also build pupils' confidence since they will know fully what to expect in their exams.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Institute of Education (2000) - Maths (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Middlesex University (1997) - Philosophy (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Llanbrynmair Maths tutor, Llanbrynmair Primary Maths tutor, Llanbrynmair Secondary Maths tutor, Llanbrynmair GCSE Maths tutor, Llanbrynmair Casual Learner Maths tutor