Skip to main content

Information About Grace - Telford tutor

Profile Picture

Grace's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Grace (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a first year student at the university of Liverpool studying Business Studies. I have found it enriching to tutor fellow pupils at GCSE level with mathematics and would like to continue in the field. I have spent two weeks working at a local primary school where I was not only teaching but being taught by the children themselves about my strengths and weaknesses. I am going to spend another three weeks in June 2014 in a primary school in Melbourne, Australia teaching children ages 6-10.
I believe organisation and enthusiasm are key to passing exams; and a little extra help can never hurt. Exams can be extremely stressful so I work with children to find their very own way of understanding their maths, making learning more personal in order for them to understand much easier.

Tutoring Experience:

Two weeks work experience in a local primary school.
Tutoring fellow pupils at school to understand/pass their GCSE maths.

Tutoring Approach:

Passionate, patient and resourceful.

Qualifications:

  • University of Liverpool (2017) - Business studies degree (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • New College Telford (2013) - Maths A-level (B) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • New College Telford (2013) - History A-level (A) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Blessed Robert Johnson (2011) - Maths GCSE (A) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Telford Maths tutor, Telford Primary Maths tutor, Telford Secondary Maths tutor