Nathanael

Nathanael

Carmarthen Tutor

I'm 28 years old and currently entering my final year of my PhD in medical science. I have completed an undergraduate degree in Biomedical science and a Masters in Tissue Engineering both at Cardiff university. My hobbies include running and playing musical instruments.

Tutoring Experience

During my PhD and masters I have undertaken several projects supervising and teaching medical and biological sciences students as part of their undergraduate courses, attaining accreditation as an associate fellow of the higher education academy.
Before undertaking my masters I was a teaching assistant for disabled children in a welsh speaking secondary school for a year.

Tutoring Approach

As a diagnosed dyslexic I have a deep understanding that everyone learns differently. The easiest way to learn is to firstly identify which way you learn best. I would hope to apply numerous methods of teaching, and ask for feedback, as to which way the student learns best.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Welsh
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Cardiff University2012BachelorsBSc Biomedical Science
Cardiff University2014MastersMSc Tissue Engineering
Cardiff University2017DoctorateMedicine

Nathanael's Feedback

Feedback
1
Published feedback
1
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Nathanael
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
25% discount on your first lesson!
Biology
GCSE£20
A-Level£20
University£20
Casual Learner£20