Glenda

Glenda

Aldershot Tutor

I am a female tutor and have two grown up daughters of my own. I have been fully qualified to teach at KS3 and above for over 8 years. I have also had 6 years experience of teaching and marking for KS2 SATS in English.
Most recently I have worked in two local secondary schools teaching mathematics at Ks3 and 4. Prior to this I have previously worked for a local college with students (14- 18 ) years and Adults.
I have also helped out in several local primary and junior schools as a volunteer, and as a school governor.
More recently I have been working in a secondary school as an intervention teacher, helping students to improve their grades in GCSE for English and Maths. I have also had experience of teaching Functional Skills in both subjects.

Tutoring Experience

8 years experience teaching I.T (ICT)
6 years experience teaching Basic Skills English / and for KS2 SATS
6 years experience teaching Business Studies and Occupational Health and Safety
4 Years experience teaching GCSE English and Maths

Tutoring Approach

Can provide face to face or online tuition / support
I believe that every experience provides an opportunity for learning.
I believe in empowering the student to be responsible for their own learning wherever possible. I enjoy helping them to achieve this by making learning fun and allowing students to determine their own pace, whilst still ensuring that all important topics are covered to the required standards. I believe in providing practical examples wherever possible and linking learning to everyday situations.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Portsmouth2007BachelorsBA (Hons) Education and Training, Certificate in Education
Farnborough College of Technology2004CollegeBusiness Studies A Level, Nebosh General Certificate
Basingstoke College2004CollegeCity & Guilds Teaching Certificates 7307 (1 + 2)
Scalby Secondary1980School8 GCE O Levels including English Language, English Literature, Mathematics, etc.

Glenda's Feedback

Feedback
12
Published feedback
10
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)2
Glenda
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
MathsOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£15£13.50
Secondary£20£18
GCSE£20£18
Casual Learner£20£18
EnglishOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£15£13.50
Casual Learner£20£18
Business RelatedOne-to-oneOnline
Casual Learner£20£18
Craft and DesignOne-to-oneOnline
Casual Learner£18£16.20
Computer Studies / I.T.One-to-oneOnline
Secondary£20£18
GCSE£20£18
Casual Learner£20£18