Information About Giulio - Knightsbridge tutor


This is how 3 referees rated Giulio:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
A-Level £35.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Business Related

Hourly Rate
University £50.00
Casual Learner £50.00


Hourly Rate
A-Level £35.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Giulio (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have been working as a banker and a headhunter for a long time. Having lived in Italy, Switzerland, the England, Wales, Hong Kong and worked in many other countries as well, I have been exposed to a variety of people, beliefs and values. I have raised 4 children with my wife and they are now grown up. I am taking the opportunity to make a career change taking aPhD and qualifying in Executive Coaching. During this time I wish to refresh my teaching skills. My parents were both university professors, my brother and sisters are lecturers: I have actually been the black sheep by spending most of my life in a commercial environment.

Tutoring Experience:

Tutoring from age 14 to age 24. While at middle school I gave English conversation lessons and then I tutored in several subjects ending with Computer Simulation and Operations research while at university.

Since then my teaching ad tutoring activity has been within corporate environments where I was involved in training younger persons in the different companies I have worked for.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a very flexible approach that is geared to the pupil in question. Having had 4 children (now grown up) that are very different from each other, I learned to fit my teaching approach to their particular skills and interests. The ability to memorise was very different, as was the ability to concentrate for longer periods of time and so on.

I make a particular effort to understand what is possible and set achievable targets.


  • University of Genova, Italy (2017) - PhD Engineering (Doctorate) (in progress)
  • Birkbeck College, University of London (2017) - Certificate in Executive Coaching (Professional) (in progress)
  • BSc Economics (Computing) (1984) - London School of Economics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • IB (1979) - UWC Atlantic College (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Knightsbridge Italian tutor, Knightsbridge Business Related tutor, Knightsbridge Economics tutor, Knightsbridge English (Foreign Language) tutor, Knightsbridge A-Level Italian tutor, Knightsbridge University Italian tutor, Knightsbridge Casual Learner Italian tutor, Knightsbridge University Business Related tutor, Knightsbridge Casual Learner Business Related tutor, Knightsbridge A-Level Economics tutor, Knightsbridge Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor