Skip to main content

Information About Giulia - Edinburgh tutor -

Profile Picture

Giulia's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Giulia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Giulia

Personal Description:

I am a 24-years old and I currently work at the Anne Rowling Regenerative Neurology Clinic in Edinburgh as a research assistant. I have lived in Scotland for the past five years, studying Neuroscience at University. I'm originally from Germany, and my family currently lives in Vienna. I love working with children, and I am dedicated and reliable. Please note that due to my work commitment I am unable to travel outside of Edinburgh to meet a at a tutees home, unless it is close to where I live.

In Italy I completed the International Baccalaureate, and my subjects included Higher Level Physics (final Grade A/7) and Higher Level Mathematics (Final Grade A/7). I continued to study Mathematics at University in first year. When I was a lot younger, I used to struggle quite a lot with Mathematics especially, so I can relate to the problems that a lot of children face.

Tutoring Experience:

In high school in Italy I assisted in teaching German to German native speakers for three years. I planned and delivered sessions once a week for 2hrs. In my second year of University I spent two months in Zambia tutoring high school children and coaching football as part of the IDEALS project, which promotes education through sport.

I also have a experience in tutoring both Maths and Physics privately, and I am familiar with the GSCE, A-level and IB curricula.

I am more than happy to provide you with references.

Tutoring Approach:

I have experience in making lesson plans and I am happy to plan structured sessions. I think the best way is to first identify the problems, and then tailor the session to the specific difficulties that each student faces.

Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British), French, Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Edinburgh (2016) - MSc by Research Integrative Neuroscience (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of St Andrews (2015) - BSc (Hons) Neuroscience (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • International School of Turin (2011) - International Baccalaureate (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Edinburgh Maths tutor, Edinburgh Physics tutor, Edinburgh German tutor, Edinburgh Primary Maths tutor, Edinburgh Secondary Maths tutor, Edinburgh GCSE Maths tutor, Edinburgh A-Level Maths tutor, Edinburgh Primary Physics tutor, Edinburgh Secondary Physics tutor, Edinburgh GCSE Physics tutor, Edinburgh A-Level Physics tutor, Edinburgh Primary German tutor, Edinburgh Secondary German tutor, Edinburgh GCSE German tutor