Skip to main content

Information About Giordano - Bristol tutor

Profile Picture

Giordano's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
University £15.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Giordano (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an Italian postgraduate student who recently concluded his studies in Management at the University of Bristol. Apart from the MSc, the reminder of my education has been obtained in my home country.

Among other subjects, my high school years afforded me the opportunity to study in great detail both Italian and English literature. Being passionate about languages, I maintained a keen interest in the above subjects even after leaving high school, while pursuing business studies.

I am a friendly and talkative individual, who loves being surrounded by people and who likes to help others, the latter being the reason for my interest in tutoring.

Tutoring Experience:

While in Italy, I used to tutor people from every age group to help them with the english language. I always found it a clever way to make a little money while accruing experience in the teaching realm. Over the span of 5 years I have perfected my tutoring skills to the point where I now feel comfortable in getting complex messages across, as well as refining teaching strategies that effectively leave a positive effect in the learner.

I also have a 2-year experience as a minibasket coach. During this period I taught minibasket principles to 10 year-old kids, and I transferred my tutoring one-to-one experience to an environment of 10-15 kids.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a big believer of the "trial and error" technique. As a learner of foreign languages myself, I developed a thorough understanding of the nuances linked with the leaning process and how a mistake represents an invaluable chance for the learner to correct him/herself in a definite way.

Therefore my approach is constituted my a mixture of a hands-on/hands-off attitude, where I like to empower the learner to explore and experience the foreign language firsthand, but I also recognise the importance of readily correcting him/her whenever an error occurs.

Qualifications:

  • University of Bristol (2012) - MSC in Management (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), German, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bristol Italian tutor, Bristol Primary Italian tutor, Bristol Secondary Italian tutor, Bristol GCSE Italian tutor, Bristol A-Level Italian tutor, Bristol University Italian tutor, Bristol Casual Learner Italian tutor