Information About Gillian - Hyde tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 3 referees rated Gillian:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Gillian (Ms)


Personal Description:

I have recently returned to UK after working in primary schools abroad for many years.
I really enjoyed teaching and, having retired early I now find that I am missing

Tutoring Experience:

I have 38 years experience in primary education in the UK, Forces schools (Cyprus & Germany) and the Middle East (Abu Dhabi).
My class teaching experience has been mostly in the Foundation and KS1 sectors but I also have a range of knowledge and experience across the KS2 from my time as a Primary Headteacher.
In Abu Dhabi the children in the school were mostly learning English as a 2nd language so I have a wealth of experience with this.

Tutoring Approach:

During my career I have taught whole classes up to 35 children, small groups needing extra support and in one to one situations with both children and adults. My approach with all of these learners was to build from their existing knowledge.
As a tutor I would have the same approach while also providing support for a child in their school work.
I would hope to make the learning experience fun, enjoyable and rewarding.


  • Keele University (1976) - B Ed. (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Madeley Teacher TrainingCollege (1975) - Certificate in Education (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hyde Maths tutor, Hyde English tutor, Hyde Special Needs tutor, Hyde Primary Maths tutor, Hyde Primary English tutor, Hyde Casual Learner English tutor, Hyde Primary Special Needs tutor