Information About Ghulam - Derby tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Ghulam's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Ghulam:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Ghulam (Mr)


Personal Description:

hello , I have recently completed my teaching qualification. I graduated from university of Sunderland in 2009, did my MSc in Enterprise in Biotechnology. Through out my academic career, biology and chemistry remained my favorite subjects of study and has great interest in doing research in biology, biochemistry and Biotechnology.My future goals include through teaching/tutoring develop my personal and professional knowledge and skills.

Tutoring Experience:

I recently moved in Derby. Prior moving here I worked in further education in a college and also was senior science tutor in well recognize tuition academy in Brixton,London , where I taught all science subjects to KS3 and KS4 learners and AS-Biology.My students so far have produced excellent results and improved their existing grades and levels. It is because over a period of time I have designed my own learning resources and short section wised assessments which enable learners to develop from surface learning to deep learning. This helps learners to develop their science knowledge and skills to apply it examination style questions.
For GCSE students, I am familiar with the different exam boards i.e AQA,OCR and Edxcel, the contents and examination styles.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe the role of tutor is more as facilitator that provide guidance to students to understand and learn about science. Tutoring science is different from other subjects as science is all about our life and our environment hence my tutoring approach is always very practical based. I encourage students own involvement, promote discussion and elaborate contents using notes, diagrams etc.


  • ECL (2013) - DTLLS (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • University of Sunderland (2009) - MSc Biotechnology (Masters) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Urdu
Additional Languages: English (British), Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Derby Physics tutor, Derby Chemistry tutor, Derby Biology tutor, Derby Urdu tutor, Derby Primary Physics tutor, Derby Secondary Physics tutor, Derby Primary Chemistry tutor, Derby Secondary Chemistry tutor, Derby GCSE Chemistry tutor, Derby Casual Learner Chemistry tutor, Derby Primary Biology tutor, Derby Secondary Biology tutor, Derby GCSE Biology tutor, Derby A-Level Biology tutor, Derby Casual Learner Biology tutor, Derby Primary Urdu tutor, Derby Secondary Urdu tutor, Derby GCSE Urdu tutor, Derby A-Level Urdu tutor, Derby University Urdu tutor, Derby Casual Learner Urdu tutor