Information About Gerardo - Skipton tutor

Profile Picture

Gerardo's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Gerardo:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Gerardo (Mr)


Personal Description:

I live in Skipton and have tutored students for the last 10 years.
I have taught Mathematics to GCSE Level for over 15 years.
I am currently working in a primary school.
I have been an "Expert Examiner" for the Edexcel/Pearson exam board for the last 5 years.
I have a Mathematics Degree and a PGCE (Mathematics/Spanish)
I am fluent in Italian and Spanish.

Tutoring Experience:

Mathematics 11 to 18
ICT 11 to 14
Spanish/Italian - 11 to 16

Tutoring Approach:

Sessions last one hour.
Tutees can bring any work/tasks they find challenging.
I will provide resources after the initial lesson.


  • Manchester Metropolitan University (1993) - Secondary - Mathematics 11 to 18 Spanish 11 to 16 (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Liverpool (1990) - III Class B.A. - Mathematical Statistics (and Italian) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Peel Sixth Form College - Bury, Greater Manchester (1987) - 'A' Levels - Mathematics, IT, Economics and General Studies (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Peel Sixth Form College (1985) - 'O' Levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Skipton Maths tutor, Skipton Italian tutor, Skipton Spanish tutor, Skipton Primary Maths tutor, Skipton Secondary Maths tutor, Skipton GCSE Maths tutor, Skipton Primary Italian tutor, Skipton Secondary Italian tutor, Skipton GCSE Italian tutor, Skipton A-Level Italian tutor, Skipton Casual Learner Italian tutor, Skipton Primary Spanish tutor, Skipton Secondary Spanish tutor, Skipton GCSE Spanish tutor, Skipton Casual Learner Spanish tutor