Georgina

Georgina

Lossiemouth Tutor

I am 26 years old and have been teaching now for 3 years. I studied Spanish at degree level in England but I speak both Spanish and French in addition to English. I love languages and how it opens up opportunities. I am originally from London but I have moved up to Scotland to enjoy more beautiful countryside and I am a great lover of the outdoors.

Tutoring Experience

I have taught GCSE French and Spanish in London as well as A-level Spanish. I have tutored adults, children and teenagers with a mixture of abilities in both languages. I am now teaching in Scotland and am teaching the National 5 and Highers courses.

Tutoring Approach

My approach to tutoring is to ensure I know the learners needs. I will usually spend the first session getting to know the needs of the learner and how I can best support you going forward. Everyone learns differently. I have plenty of resources and I will normally teach for a bit and then have some activities to complete for the next part of the session in order to build up your language skills.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Leeds2014BachelorsSpanish
University of Roehampton2015PGCESecondary Education: Modern Languages
Millfield School2010SchoolA level Spanish

Georgina's Feedback

Feedback
1
Published feedback
1
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Georgina
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Secondary£30
GCSE£30
French
Primary£25
Secondary£30
GCSE£30
Spanish
Primary£25
Secondary£30
GCSE£30
A-Level£35
University£40
Casual Learner£30
Psychology
Primary£30
Secondary£30
GCSE£30
A-Level£30
Study Skills
Primary£25
Secondary£30
GCSE£30