Information About Georgina - Rye tutor -
(11 reviews)

Profile Picture

Georgina's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Georgina:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00£13.50
Secondary £15.00£13.50
GCSE £15.00£13.50
A-Level £15.00£13.50
University £15.00£13.50
Casual Learner £15.00£13.50

Map Location

Map for Georgina (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a native Spanish Teacher, living and working in UK since 2012. I love travel, meet new people and know new places! I love history and traveling around gives me the oportunity to learn about it. Being member of English Heritage and National Trust, I learned a lot about England and it's history! I am vegetarian since I was 12, looking corius, I can say "I am a Spanish who hates chorizo and jamón". I am a long distance runner, trainning with Hastings Runners. Hope to reach a Marathon in 2016!

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching Spanish since 2009, in Spain, then in México and in England (since 2012). I have been working with some schools, universities, adult educational centres and private tutorings.
During this 6 years I have god experience with: small and big groups, one-to-one, online learning, adults, young learners and children, GCSE, MLAT and CEFR.

Tutoring Approach:

The most important point to build during a language learning is the confidence to talk. During my lessons you will learn grammar 25%, vocabulary and sentences 25%, and a lot of practice (speaking and listening) 50%. Hope you enjoy it!


  • Instituto Cervantes (2014) - Spanish as a Second Language (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Universidad de Málaga (2012) - Teacher for Primary Education (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: Catalan, English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Rye Spanish tutor, Rye Primary Spanish tutor, Rye Secondary Spanish tutor, Rye GCSE Spanish tutor, Rye A-Level Spanish tutor, Rye University Spanish tutor, Rye Casual Learner Spanish tutor