Information About Georgina - Hove tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Georgina:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Greek (Ancient)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Georgina (Mrs)


Personal Description:

My name is Georgina and I am 45 years old. I live in Hove, East Sussex with my husband and 11 year old daughter Maria. Due to my husband's job, I have lived in Holland for 3 years and Singapore for 6 years. We returned to the UK 4 years ago. I enjoy learning languages. At present, I am learning Mandarin but I am finding it quite difficult!

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught English as a Foreign Language for 15 years in local language schools in Brighton and abroad. Also I have done alot of private tuition. I qualified as a TEFL Teacher after gaining a RSA Certificate. I can teach at a wide range of levels from Beginner to Advanced. Also I specialise in Cambridge Examinations.

In the past 5 years, I have added Spanish, German and Greek to my teaching progamme after studying Spanish and German up to GCSE and Business level. My mother is Greek therefore I am able to converse fluently in the Greek language. However, I did manage to do a BBC Greek Language course.

I enjoy teaching both adults and children. For children I employ alot of interactive games in order to keep their interest. I have my own books which the students use in class and at home to practice and do homework. I have alot of patience and will go at the student's own pace and give encouragement where possible.

I have my own 'classroom' at my home in Hove which I can use for a maximum of 4 students or I can drive to a student's home if that is preferred.

Tutoring Approach:

I plan my lessons according to the student's needs. For example, a student may require conversational practice therefore I will plan more role play in my lessons. According to the age of children, I have to vary the amount of interaction through games and practical learning from books geared to children. If a student needs to follow an examination course, I will endeavour to get previous examination papers from the various Examination Boards in order to practise.

In order to learn a language properly, homework is a necessity therefore I am quite strict about homework being completed by the following week.


  • RSA Diploma in TEFL Teaching
  • Spanish and German at GCSE Level and for Business
  • BBC Conversational Greek Certificate
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hove German tutor, Hove Spanish tutor, Hove Greek (Ancient) tutor, Hove English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hove Primary German tutor, Hove Secondary German tutor, Hove Primary Spanish tutor, Hove Secondary Spanish tutor, Hove GCSE Spanish tutor, Hove Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Hove Casual Learner Greek (Ancient) tutor, Hove Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hove Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hove University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hove Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor