George

George

Having recently finished postgraduate study in London, I am starting an EdTech company, and am looking to supplement my income through tutoring.

I am a calm, friendly and patient individual who gets enjoyment from helping others to succeed. I have always been excited about academics, and due to my like of problem solving and my personable personality, I particularly enjoy thinking of new ways of helping people understand things.

While I am a mature individual and make sure work is always done to a high standard, I do not take myself overly seriously.

Tutoring Experience

I have worked in a school for five months, and have undertaken a number of roles, ranging from mentor, to maths tutor, to Teaching Assistant (primarily in History). I have also led classes for different Year Groups on more niche topics, ranging from politics to environmental studies. All of these lessons I have designed myself.

Tutoring Approach

My approach to tutoring is very much to tailor it to the individual. My aim is always to make the content fun and engaging, but having said this, I am always conscious of pressing deadlines and exams and targets that have to be met.

I am a patient individual, as I have said, who believes strongly that people learn from trying themselves, so in my approach to tutoring I always make sure the student is doing as much of the work themselves as they can!

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Warwick2016Bachelors2:1 in History and Politics
King George V College 2013CollegeA in A-level Maths
Merchant Taylors School, Crosby 2010SchoolA* GCSE Maths
Merchant Taylors School, Crosby 2011CollegeA* in English Language GCSE
George
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught