Information About George - Peckham tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

George's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated George:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for George (Mr)


Personal Description:

My name is George and I am currently a 22 year old Medical student. I have just completed my pre-clinical course at Cambridge University [achieving a 2:1 in Natural Sciences (physiology and development)]. I have since transferred to Kings College London to complete the final 3 years of my clinical training before graduating as a doctor. I have several extra-curricular interests, including captaining the Cambridge squash team and receiving a ' Full Blue'.

I have a passion for teaching and I have successfully tutored 8 tutees in my first year in London and would love to continue this throughout the rest of my clinical training. I would be more than happy to teach Biology or Physics GCSE but I specialise in teaching the AQA Biology A-level course and have an up to date and concise set of teaching material (including notes and a vast set of past paper questions and mark schemes) which is well-suited for teaching in the one-to-one setting.

I would be more than happy to answer any questions or meet up for an informal chat before any teaching commitments.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 4 years teaching teaching experience for both GCSE and A level candidates from my local area and have received extremely positive feedback and results from both parents and tutees with many of my tutees getting the grades they need to go to university including medical school. I charge £30 per hour if I tutor at my home, however I will need to charge for travelling time if I tutor at yours.

"George taught my son biology AS and A2 and I cannot recommend him highly enough. He is polite, enthusiastic and professional and has definitely improved not just my son Isaac's knowledge but also exam technique. He always arrived with a well prepared and planned lesson with his detail being second to none! You won't be disappointed with his style of teaching and he provides a first class comprehensive set of notes tailored to the exam board which provide all the detail needed for the exam." (Jacky, Liverpool)

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that a comprehensive understanding of the core material is critical to succeed in science and thus I prioritise this during my teaching. Once I am confident the tutee has understood the material I will then move onto applying what they have learnt to the past paper question bank that I have - this is essential to ensuring a strong exam mark. Whilst I am a firm believer in largely teaching only examinable material that is on the syllabus, I have the knowledge to take the student above and beyond the A level specification should this be their wish. I am also happy to provide tutees with advice on medical school applications such as helping with their personal statement and interview technique.


  • University of Cambridge (2015) - Natural Sciences (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Merchant Taylors' Boys School (2012) - 4 A* Grades at A level (Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths) (School) (✔ On File)
  • Merchant Taylors' Boys School (2010) - 10 A* Grades at GCSE (Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Maths, English Language, English Literature, Geography, French, Physical Education, ICT (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Peckham Physics tutor, Peckham Biology tutor, Peckham Secondary Physics tutor, Peckham GCSE Physics tutor, Peckham Secondary Biology tutor, Peckham GCSE Biology tutor, Peckham A-Level Biology tutor