Skip to main content

Information About Gea - Ealing tutor

Profile Picture

Gea's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Gea:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £30.00£27.00
Casual Learner £35.00£31.50

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £30.00£27.00
A-Level £35.00£31.50
University £40.00£36.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi there!

I'm Gea, an experienced Spanish and English tutor. I teach Spanish all the way up to A-level, and English Literature to GCSE. In the past, I've also taught English as a foreign language in Russia to young professionals, and English conversation classes. I hold a degree in Spanish (and Russian!), and began tutoring my peers and younger years at school, which continued throughout my time at university. I've been lucky enough to teach a wide variety of age groups and for all sorts of reasons - from exam preparation to recreational learning.

My sessions aim to be engaging, fun and meet any objectives you have - we'll agree these in advance, and adjust as we go along to make sure we're meeting targets. My vast amount of different experiences mean that I understand each student learns differently, and am always mindful of this in my lessons.

What you can expect from my lessons:
- Attentive, personalised tuition
- A tutor who is dedicated to helping you meet your goals
- Engaging sessions designed to keep you focused on the subject
- Regular feedback

A little more about me:
I hold a degree in Spanish and Russian, and speak four languages. They’ve always been my passion! Alongside this, I have an MSc in Social Sciences, and specialise in disaster response and risk communications, as well as teaching yoga. This means I bring a vast variety of experiences and techniques to the table, alongside my years of experience tutoring.

I am also fully DBS-checked (Enhanced).

Please get in touch to set something up.

Tutoring Experience:

Throughout university, I tutored and mentored younger years in English and Spanish, working one-on-one with students to help them in coming to terms with grammatical concepts and deepen their understanding of literature. During my time in Russia, I tutored younger students in English privately and taught English to university students and young professionals at Tomsk Polytechnic University. I currently tutor Spanish and English in London.
I am also an experienced Hatha and Vinyasa yoga teacher, working one-on-one and in a group setting with a variety of clients.

Tutoring Approach:

I offer a tailored and individualised approach depending on the tutee's learning style. I identify the key areas for improvement and form a plan to address them. Each lesson is specifically designed to help the student to excel in examinations, as well as achieving achieving understanding, knowledge and enjoyment of the subject. I am familiar with successful exam techniques, which I incorporate into my lessons.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Russian, Serbian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Bristol (2015) - Spanish and Russian (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • City of London School for Girls (2010) - Spanish A Level (School) (✔ On File)
  • City of London School for Girls (2010) - English A Level (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ealing English tutor, Ealing Spanish tutor, Ealing Primary English tutor, Ealing Secondary English tutor, Ealing GCSE English tutor, Ealing Casual Learner English tutor, Ealing Primary Spanish tutor, Ealing Secondary Spanish tutor, Ealing GCSE Spanish tutor, Ealing A-Level Spanish tutor, Ealing University Spanish tutor