Skip to main content

Information About Gary - Larbert tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Gary:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Gary

Personal Description:

My name is Gary and I am 33 years old. I live in the Falkirk area and have worked in West Lothian for 11 years. I enjoy the challenge in getting the best out of students and helping them to achieve their best.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a classroom teacher for 11 years and have vast experience of the curriculum offered by the SQA at all levels of Physics courses as well as Science for pupils in S1 and S2. I have tutored throughout the time I have been teaching and enjoy helping students to improve in their learning.

Tutoring Approach:

Firstly, I identify the barriers to learning the student has and then we work together to overcome these.
I then work through the different parts of the course and regularly check that the student has understanding in these areas to make sure that they have the knowledge needed for any assessments

My aim is always to help the student to achieve
their best and be successful in their learning.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Strathclyde University (2007) - PGDE teaching qualification (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Larbert Physics tutor, Larbert GCSE Physics tutor, Larbert A-Level Physics tutor