Skip to main content

Information About Gabrielle - Bootle tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Gabrielle:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Gabrielle (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Gabrielle, I have four children. I have always valued education and past those values onto my children. I love spending time with my family and friends and love to read books, especially the classics. When I was younger I studied History at Leeds University and successfully graduated with a B.A. Hons Degree. When my children were older I then completed a PGCE course in Primary Education. With my life experiences and education I feel that I have a lot to offer pupils to achieve their goals.

Tutoring Experience:

I successfully completed a PGCE in Primary Education in 2010. Since that time I worked in Early Years, while tutoring individual pupils in KS2 and running a family learning programme. Last year I took up a post of Office Management and continued to tutor groups of children in KS2. I also tutored an individual child in year 6 and supported him to achieve level 4 in reading and writing.

Tutoring Approach:

I have very high expectations for the children that I tutor and I have worked very hard over the last year to ensure that a child in year 6 achieved a level 4 in reading and writing. I began by improving his basic sentence structure and moved onto different genres, ensuring that I provided the suitable scaffolding until he was able to structure and write independently. The child really enjoyed the lessons and it was very rewarding to watch his literacy skills improve.

Qualifications:

  • Edge Hill University (2010) - PCGE Primary (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bootle Maths tutor, Bootle English tutor, Bootle Primary Maths tutor, Bootle Primary English tutor