Skip to main content

Information About Gabriella - Bristol tutor

Profile Picture

Gabriella's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Gabriella:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Gabriella offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £22.00£20.90
GCSE £23.00£21.85
A-Level £24.00£22.80
Casual Learner £30.00£28.50

Physics

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £22.00£20.90
GCSE £23.00£21.85

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £23.00£21.85

Map Location

Map for Gabriella

Personal Description:

I'm a Student at the University of Bristol, studying Physics.I have just completed my first year and obtained a first-class. I'm passionate about learning and equally passionate about helping others to learn. I'm a hard working student, and endeavour to encourage my students to adopt a similar mindset with their work. I am committed and keen to see progress. I'm a chatty and friendly people-person that not only intends to improve a students understanding of content, but also their confidence in their intellectual abilities to ensure the highest chances of academic success.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring Mathematics with FirstTutors for a year and have found it to be incredibly rewarding. My students note their appreciation for my excellent familiarity with the courses and attention to detail not stated in textbooks, given how recently I studied it. Additionally, the mathematics I tutor remains relevant to my Physics degree so I am constantly refreshing my knowledge of the subject through rigorous practice. I find this makes me able to better relate to areas of difficulty and to give tailored assistance based on my own, recent experience. I am thoroughly enjoying tutoring, I have a great enthusiasm for it, it fills me with such joy to see my students progressing and their grades improving. I have also previously tutored three children at primary level, both in English and Mathematics, one of whom I helped prepare for 11+ entry exams which she succeeded in, receiving an offer from a top private school. I have also unofficially tutored and helped peers to revise and prepare for exams throughout my time as a student.

Tutoring Approach:

Everyone learns differently. I seek to assess the students learning abilities and cater for them specifically. Therefore, my style of tutoring varies, though it follows patterns.

For young children I tend to focus on making learning simple and fun, avoiding overloads of information. My tutoring is coordinated and organised and seeks to build on topics throughout the sessions.

At a higher level, concepts are more complex, so I find it is important to keep things easy to follow, yet challenging. I also find it crucial to establish self-confidence in a students ability, given the complexity of some of the concepts as I know, from experience, that confidence in an exam can make a difference of an entire grade.
I focus a lot on reviewing concepts from previous sessions as constant revision of course content is key.

Finally, I believe tutoring isn't purely about teaching subject content, it is also about building a hard-working mentality and encouraging the pupil to want to succeed for themselves.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Cardinal Vaughan Memorial School (2017) - A Levels- Maths A*, Further Maths A*, Physics A*, Chemistry A* (College) (✔ On File)
  • La Saints Union Catholic Secondary School (2015) - GCSE's - 8 A*s (including Physics and Maths) and 3 As (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol Maths tutor, Bristol Physics tutor, Bristol Entrance Exams tutor, Bristol Primary Maths tutor, Bristol Secondary Maths tutor, Bristol GCSE Maths tutor, Bristol A-Level Maths tutor, Bristol Casual Learner Maths tutor, Bristol Secondary Physics tutor, Bristol GCSE Physics tutor, Bristol Primary Entrance Exams tutor