Information About Gabriela - Canonbury tutor

Profile Picture

Gabriela's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Gabriela:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £25.00£23.75


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00

Map Location

Map for Gabriela (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a current student of BSc Business Studies at Cass Business School, City University of London. I am an enthusiastic, positive and forever smiling person. I thoroughly enjoy making the lives of students easier and I understand that having difficulties at school can really sour the experience of education. There is always an alternative way of explaining something and I aim to find it.

Tutoring Experience:

During my time at school I tutored a 10 year old boy in Maths and Polish language. I am also a supervisor on the forum for IB students (IBSurvival), where I help students with their school work, coursework and making educated choices about higher education. I have also recently been accepted as a Student Ambassador with my university.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that no two students are the same and a one approach might not work for everyone. I am to always find a better, clearer, more fun way of explaining things. Education should be enjoyable - putting excessive amount of stress on younger students is more likely to discourage than encourage them.


  • Cass Business School (2018) - BSc Business Studies (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • Paderewski Private Grammar School (2013) - International Baccalaureate (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Polish
Additional Languages: Polish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Canonbury Maths tutor, Canonbury English tutor, Canonbury Primary Maths tutor, Canonbury Secondary Maths tutor, Canonbury GCSE Maths tutor, Canonbury Primary English tutor