Information About Gabby - Newham tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Gabby (Mr)


Personal Description:

My name is , I am a computer science graduate living in London. I have a passion for supporting young people from all walks of life. Once a week I serve as a youth mentor in my local church providing support and encouragement to disadvantaged youth. With my educational background I am able to assist them with their school work as well as supporting them on-line. To support young people better, I knowledge in counselling practice. The knowledge from this course allows me to daily demonstrate empathy when dealing with vulnerable students, as well as extending constant positivity when working with students who may not be enthusiastic about their work. This course has also increased my knowledge on diversity and how to relate to people from various ethnic backgrounds and faith.

Tutoring Experience:

While at university I worked as a student mentor, where I planned and delivered group workshops in secondary schools which aim to remove any barrier to learning. Some of the workshops were literacy and numeracy intervention sessions, public speaking sessions to increase their confidence and attitude to learning. From this experience I have developed the skills of analyzing, and identifying pupils’ individual needs and providing the right support to aid their learning.

Tutoring Approach:

I strongly believe an excellent tutor must first of all have an initial assessment to find out student’s current level; in additions to this the tutor must establish areas students find challenging. This allows lessons to be tailored for the individual need. I believe as an excellent tutor should always encourage motivate and challenge students to see themselves as being able to achieve their personal targets. “we can all achieve greatness if we put our mind to it”.
In my teaching I use e-learning materials and other office software’s such as smart art tools for visuals especially working with children with special educational needs. Other programs I use include Mymaths and Method maths.
I am an encouraging motivating and enthusiastic tutor, who is passionate about support children with special needs as well as children seeking educational excellence.


  • UEW (2012) - B.ed Information Technology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Newham Maths tutor, Newham Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Newham Primary Maths tutor, Newham Primary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor