Information About Freya - Fulham tutor


Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Freya (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am a mother of two with a wide range of interests including travel, reading, writing and painting. I am also a keen photographer and enjoy walking and cycling in London and in the countryside. I am very interested in philosophy and linguistics.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a highly experienced teacher of English as a foreign language, with a degree in history and the RSA dip TEFLA. I have taught all levels from complete beginners to advanced, both in the UK and abroad. I have recently returned from a five-year stay in Portugal, where I taught at the University of Coimbra and at the British Council. I have successfully prepared students for all the Cambridge main suite exams and for IELTS. I also teach English for academic purposes, which includes essay and thesis writing skills and academic oral presentations.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a very conscientious, flexible teacher who is able to respond to my students' individual needs and to help them build on their strengths to make rapid progress.I believe students learn faster if they find their studies interesting and enjoyable, and I endeavour to make my lessons both stimulating and challenging .I greatly enjoy teaching and always look for the approach that will suit my students best.


  • Middlesex Polytechnic (1990) - BA Hons History and combined studies 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Harrow College (1987) - RSA dip TEFLA (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Fulham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor