Skip to main content

Information About Frazer - Highbury tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Frazer's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Frazer:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00£31.50
Secondary £35.00£31.50
GCSE £35.00£31.50
A-Level £35.00£31.50
University £35.00£31.50
Casual Learner £35.00£31.50

Music

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00
Secondary £35.00£31.50
GCSE £35.00£31.50

Map Location

Map for Frazer (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi!
I am a passionate and committed tutor, specialising in English, currently living in London. I recently graduated from The University of St Andrews with a Masters degree in English Literature, and then moved down south to continue my studies in Oxford. I am pursuing a career as an actor. Before university I attended the prestigious Chetham's School of Music, specialising in Voice and Trumpet.
I find tutoring and mentoring extremely rewarding, and always strive for the very best for my students!

Tutoring Experience:

As Head Boy, I was involved in a mentoring scheme at school. This gave me the basic groundwork around which I built my tutoring technique. Since then I have tutored independently whilst studying at university. I am familiar with GCSE, Scottish Higher, IB, and A level curriculums. I have also spent time in Australia where I tutored students at VCE level (A Level Equivalent) and saw dramatic improvements in their assessment scores. I was employed by Ballarat and Clarendon College as a guest lecturer, where I delivered talks on 20th/21st Century American Dramatists.

I have completed a course in Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) and feel confident teaching in this discipline.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that every person I tutor requires a different approach. Versatility is the most important factor when engaging with a range of students. I tend to take a laid back approach to sessions and present myself as a mentor more than a teacher. This often brings out the best in tutees. Most of all I will listen to what you need, and respond accordingly!

A good session is only possible with lots of preparation. At no extra cost I always come prepared for a session, and maintain contact between sessions. Thats how we will get the most out of the time we spend together. I am also happy, where required, to liaise with teachers at school or college. I will also chat to you over the phone before our first session so we can hit the ground running!

Qualifications:

  • University of St Andrews (2015) - MA English Literature (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • TEFL-Online (2013) - TEFL (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hulme Grammar School (2011) - 4 A Level (A/A* Grade) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Highbury English tutor, Highbury Music tutor, Highbury Primary English tutor, Highbury Secondary English tutor, Highbury GCSE English tutor, Highbury A-Level English tutor, Highbury University English tutor, Highbury Casual Learner English tutor, Highbury Primary Music tutor, Highbury Secondary Music tutor, Highbury GCSE Music tutor