Skip to main content

Information About Francesca - Thornton Heath tutor

Profile Picture

Francesca's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Francesca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Francesca

Personal Description:

I am a Sicilian author based in South London. I work as tutor in Italian: Current affairs, Politics, History, Lifestyle, Culture, Arts, Cinema, Travel tips, Food.
I am available for lessons, conversations, proofreading, help with exam preparation.
First class honors in Italian from University of Catania. Special mention in written Italian.
A presto!

Tutoring Experience:

This is a feedback from one of my student, Phil:
"I can testify to Francesca’s skills primarily as a language tutor, but also as a journalist.
Although I had studied Italian before meeting Francesca, it was her diligent and friendly tuition which brought me to the level whereby I have been accepted on a BA course in Italian at one of the top universities in the country. Francesca has a great passion both for her language and for her national culture, particularly the regional culture of her native Sicily. Her enthusiasm for her subject is infectious, and she has a talent for making learning fun. I have no hesitation is commending her teaching and tutoring skills most highly".

Tutoring Approach:

Learning by doing

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Italian Order of Journalists (2012) - Professional journalist (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Catania, Sicily (2009) - Degree in Communication (30 e lode) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Thornton Heath Italian tutor, Thornton Heath Primary Italian tutor, Thornton Heath Secondary Italian tutor, Thornton Heath GCSE Italian tutor, Thornton Heath A-Level Italian tutor, Thornton Heath University Italian tutor, Thornton Heath Casual Learner Italian tutor