Skip to main content

Information About Frances - Norwich tutor -

Profile Picture

Frances's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Frances:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

German

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a retired teacher. I taught modern languages for 35 years and was also the head of a successful sixth form for the five years before I retired. Having taught French at GCSE level and German to A level, I am very familiar with the current demands of the various exam boards. I have also been a senior oral moderator for GCSE German. I very much enjoy the company of young people and have two sons of my own who keep me well grounded! I have a property in France that I visit regularly, which keeps my French up-to-date. I have
friends in both France and Germany and frequently read books in both languages to maintain my own fluency. I have been doing private tutoring now for 8 years. As well as helping school students with exams I have also tutored many adults in both languages. My lessons are always carefully planned for the individual needs of each learner.

Tutoring Experience:

As mentioned, I have many years of teaching experience in schools and since retiring have taken on several private students for both French and German. I also have experience teaching English as a foreign language.

Tutoring Approach:

My main aim is to make sure the student understands! I am convinced that motivation will then start to blossom, where there may have been confusion or even failure before. After clarification then comes practice, practice, practice alongside helpful tips and memory aids.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Institute of Education London (1979) - M.A (Education) (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Institute of Education London (1975) - PGCE (distinction) (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • UCL (London) (1973) - 2.2 B.AGerman (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Brentwood High School (1969) - A level French (grade A) (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Norwich French tutor, Norwich German tutor, Norwich English (Foreign Language) tutor, Norwich Secondary French tutor, Norwich GCSE French tutor, Norwich Casual Learner French tutor, Norwich Secondary German tutor, Norwich GCSE German tutor, Norwich A-Level German tutor, Norwich University German tutor, Norwich Casual Learner German tutor, Norwich Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor