Skip to main content

Information About Frances - Dunmurry tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Frances (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a mother of three children. I started my career as a qualified librarian and I therefore have a keen interest in reading. I started working in the field of education about 13 years ago. I went back to retrain as a teacher. I have been working as a special needs teacher within the Irish medium sector. I work between English and Irish.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience of tutoring English to children from my home. Various aspects of my role as a special needs teacher includes both individual and group work to children with specific needs and also children who have fallen behind with various aspects of their work.I have received training in the reading partnership programme. I also have training in linguistic phonics.

Tutoring Approach:

I employ various teaching approaches. I usually assess the child first to establish a starting point. I use a lot of practical approaches and try to make learning fun instead of a chore. I have various games and some computer programmes.

Qualifications:

  • York St John University (2010) - Teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Ulster (2008) - Diploma In Irish (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Queens University Belfast (2005) - Special Educational Needs (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Liverpool John Moores (1992) - Librarianship & Information Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Irish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dunmurry English tutor, Dunmurry Special Needs tutor, Dunmurry Primary English tutor, Dunmurry Primary Special Needs tutor