Information About Florence - Camden tutor -
(1 reviews)


Profile Picture

Florence's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Florence:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Florence (Ms)


Personal Description:

Friendly, fun tutor, specialising in Maths and English at Primary Level; 7 + and 11 + exams; and piano grades 1 - 5. In my spare time I enjoy Swing Dancing and showering dogs with affection.

PLEASE NOTE: I charge roughly £40 per hour if you'd like me to travel to your house for tutoring or piano (depending on the location).

Tutoring Experience:

I've had a lot of students over the last couple of years and it would be a bit tedious to list them all here, so if you'd like to see my Teaching CV then I can send it to you. I also worked at a top tutoring agency for a couple of months, which provided me invaluable experience of the range of tutoring needs that parents have.

I have a First Class Degree in Art History from the University of Nottingham; 3 A Grades at A-Level in Art History, Philosophy and History (nowadays they would be 2 A*s and 1 A); another A at AS level in English; and 8A*s and 2As at GCSE Level.

*****"I have been learning piano with Florence for the past year or so and I am genuinely so pleased she is the first teacher I found. She has been unwaveringly patient (especially as I am an adult and should really be better at practicing) and I enjoy everyone of my lessons. She is also hilarious which helps, I would thoroughly recommend her."- Alice

*****"Florence is an absolutely brilliant piano teacher. I started with her as a new adult learner and I look forward to her lessons every week. She is fun, friendly, patient and will go out of her way to answer any questions I have. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone wishing to take up piano, I couldn`t ask for a better tutor! :)" - Henry

*****"Good tutor very dedicated and she is very easy going and good with children. My daughter feels very relaxed with her. Would highly recommend Florence."- John

*****"Florence was a lovely tutor, we were very happy with her teaching and warm and friendly style. Would recommend her." - Sharon

"“Reliable, knowledgeable and patient but also firm when necessary…(my daughter) genuinely enjoyed their revision sessions…Florence gave her an invaluable framework and much needed confidence.” - Bridget

Tutoring Approach:

My top priority is to create a friendly environment. I want my students to feel comfortable expressing any doubts and concerns about the subject and to ask as many questions as they want. It's a help to everyone if the student doesn't dread the tutoring sessions, and perhaps even looks forward to them. Of course, the challenge is often how best to combine approachability with the strictness that is sometimes necessary with younger children, and I'm always mindful of this balancing act.


  • University of Nottingham (2013) - BA History of Art: 1.1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Francis Holland, Clarence Gate (2008) - A in History A-Level (School) (✔ On File)
  • Francis Holland, Clarence Gate (2008) - A in Art History A-Level (School) (✔ On File)
  • Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music (2005) - Grade 8 Piano (Other) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Camden Maths tutor, Camden English tutor, Camden Entrance Exams tutor, Camden Music tutor, Camden Primary Maths tutor, Camden Primary English tutor, Camden Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Camden Primary Music tutor, Camden Secondary Music tutor, Camden Casual Learner Music tutor