Skip to main content

Information About Florence - Greenwich tutor

Profile Picture

Florence's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Florence:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

History

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Florence

Personal Description:

I am a 23 year old final year medical student currently undertaking an intercalated year to study history of medicine at King's College London. During this additional year I am looking to put my experience as an A level student and a medical student to good use, sharing both my academic skills and experiences in the university application process and examination process. My studies have taught me much about how to make the most of your study time and how to achieve your optimum performance in exams: skills valuable for any student from GCSE onwards. I have a great passion for teaching others and look forward to nurturing the aspirations of young people hoping to attain those much needed grades: an experience I can greatly relate to. I am originally from the south Yorkshire region and I achieved 2 A's and 2 A*'s at A level in History, General studies, Biology and chemistry and have since supplemented my scientific knowledge with 4 years at Norwich Medical school.

Tutoring Experience:

During my GCSE and A level years I served as a peer mentor to other students, tutoring over areas these pupils found problematic. This provided me with the skills to address the different styles of learning different students have and how to approach subjects in diverse ways according to the tutee. In addition to this I spent two years volunteering at an Asperger's learning group so have good experience working with pupils with additional needs.

Tutoring Approach:

For GCSE students I recommend 1 hour a week and for A level students two hours a week. I work to the syllabus of the exam board that particular tutee is being examined on and go through a chosen topic each week with the student. After undertaking any needed teaching on that area, I work through exam questions related to that topic. The student will also be asked to do some independent study on the area throughout the week before we meet again.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Penistone 6th form (2013) - History A level - A* (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Penistone 6th form (2013) - Biology A level - A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Penistone 6th form (2013) - Chemistry A level - A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Penistone 6th form (2013) - General studies - A* (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Greenwich Biology tutor, Greenwich History tutor, Greenwich Secondary Biology tutor, Greenwich GCSE Biology tutor, Greenwich A-Level Biology tutor, Greenwich GCSE History tutor