Information About Fiona - Sittingbourne tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Fiona's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Fiona:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £26.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £26.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £26.00

Map Location

Map for Fiona (Mrs)


Personal Description:

Hello ! I am a mother of 3 adopted children and have a positive attitude to education and a good understanding of what is required to pass the 11+ and get good KS1 and KS2 SAT results. I enjoy gardening, singing, needlework, looking after my family and my four pet chickens!

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a primary school teacher for 23 years and a nanny in London before that. I have had lots of experience, working in schools in Maidstone and surrounding areas. I enjoy teaching and can build up a good rapport with children that makes learning fun and helps children to achieve their full potential. I run an 11+ club once a week in Lenham Community Centre where I help children revise for the 11+, this is very popular and has been a great success

Tutoring Approach:

As a tutor, I like to build up the confidence of my students, so that they can achieve their potential. Learning should be fun and I use lots of different methods to help children practice and remember what they have learnt. By assessing where the child is, it is possible to build up an individual program of study that covers all areas that need improvement


  • Hatfield Polytechnic (1989) - BEd (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • QCA (1977) - 10 GCSE's including English and Maths (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sittingbourne Maths tutor, Sittingbourne English tutor, Sittingbourne Entrance Exams tutor, Sittingbourne Primary Maths tutor, Sittingbourne Primary English tutor, Sittingbourne Primary Entrance Exams tutor