Skip to main content

Information About Fiona - Tonbridge tutor

Profile Picture

Fiona's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Fiona:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £24.00
GCSE £27.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00

Map Location

Map for Fiona (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I live in Charcott, which is near Leigh and Sevenoaks. I offer tutoring in my home and can tutor for 11+, SATs and GCSE. I have two children of my own, currently going through the education system and am aware of the pressures to get good results.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience of teaching in both secondary and primary schools. I am currently working at a primary school and as phase leader, am preparing for the rigours of the new curriculum. I have taught English up to GCSE and have been an exam marker for RE. I have and up to date DBS (formerly CRB).

Tutoring Approach:

One of my main strengths is my ability to build good relationships with children and through that relationship, I build confidence to investigate and question what they are learning. This makes the learning more interesting and relevant. I am calm, patient friendly and on a good day, try to be funny.

Qualifications:

  • Bromley Collegiate (2008) - GTP (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of London (2003) - Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Tonbridge Maths tutor, Tonbridge English tutor, Tonbridge Entrance Exams tutor, Tonbridge Primary Maths tutor, Tonbridge Primary English tutor, Tonbridge Secondary English tutor, Tonbridge GCSE English tutor, Tonbridge Primary Entrance Exams tutor