Festus

Festus

Private Maths and English Tuition in Wolverhampton

Thank you for taking your time to view my profile. I am Festus and I am very happy to support students to meet their gaols, achieve success while mastering the challenges along the way. In my 15 years of teaching I have helped a lot of students to gain their qualifications at different levels including Primary, secondary/college, GCSE and A/Levels. I have a keen interest in supporting candidates specifically having difficulty in Maths, English, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Science, Agric Science, Social Science and more. I have also supported University student I proof reading and essay editing.

Tutoring Experience

I have 8 years experience in career teaching in primary and secondary schools. I have also taught and prepared lessen in Maths, English, to college students and module guide and teaching modules in Biology, Molecular Biology and Microbial Genetics, for Nursing and Midwifery students for a year.
I demonstrated use of biochemical based research techniques, Excel and other statistical programs to university students.
I have Prepared and delivered tutorials and seminars, participation in conferences.
I have also lectured, tutored and have developed a resourceful, imaginative approach to teaching and research in order to inspire my students.

Tutoring Approach

I utilise easy and simple approach to teaching from what you know and understand to what you need to know and retain.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Ilorin2001BachelorsMicrobiology
University of Wolverhampton2007MastersApplied Microbiology and Biotechnology
University of Wolverhampton2013DoctorateEnvironmental and Analytical Science

Festus's Feedback

Feedback
3
Published feedback
2
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)1
Festus
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism