Skip to main content

Information About Federica - Belfast tutor -
(19 reviews)

Profile Picture

Federica's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Federica:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Latin

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Greek (Ancient)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Federica (Dr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello, buongiorno, kalimera! I am a passionate and knowledgeable teacher of foreign languages, specialised in English as a second/foreign language, Italian and modern Greek. After studying Latin and ancient Greek for 5 years, I achieved a first-class honours degree in foreign languages and literature (2003) and, three years after, a PhD in the same subjects. I then specialised in teaching English both to adults (achieving the Cambridge CELTA in 2011 with grade 'A') and to children (successfully achieving the Cambridge Young Learner Extension in 2013).

Tutoring Experience:

Teaching has been my passion for the past 13 years. Such a long, pleasant and successful career helped me gain experience in different contexts, teaching different ages and different levels. I taught English and modern Greek at the primary school, high school, University, for local associations and through 1-2-1 lessons. I also taught English at the nursery school and I greatly enjoyed teaching very young learners. I taught Italian to children and adults and Latin and ancient Greek through 1-2-1 lessons and to small groups too. I am used to organising classes of holiday Greek and holiday Italian in a relaxed yet structured learning environment, as well as prepare students for examinations in all the three languages I teach, dealing with targets and tight deadlines.

Tutoring Approach:

The first (and most important!) step for me is to understand what my students need from our lessons. According to this initial needs analysis, I plan our classes and I provide my students with well-structured, interactive, productive and pleasant lessons. I have a very caring approach, esp. with young and very young learners, and I periodically discuss my students' progress with them (or their parents) to set new targets and challenges and to make the learning process as structured and fun at the same time as possible.
My students have always praised my passion, dedication, commitment, professionalism, respect, friendliness and ability to build rapport and understand them, as well as my firmness and my idea of teaching as a ‘mission’.

Qualifications:

  • International House of Prague (2013) - YL (Young Learner) Extension to CELTA (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Belfast Metropolitan College (2012) - CELTA (Cambridge Certificate of English Language Teaching to Adults) (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Venice (2007) - PhD in Foreign Languages and Literature (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • University of Venice (2003) - Degree in Foreign Languages and Literature (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), French, Greek, Latin, Basic Dutch
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Belfast Italian tutor, Belfast Latin tutor, Belfast Greek (Ancient) tutor, Belfast English (Foreign Language) tutor, Belfast Primary Italian tutor, Belfast Secondary Italian tutor, Belfast GCSE Italian tutor, Belfast A-Level Italian tutor, Belfast University Italian tutor, Belfast Casual Learner Italian tutor, Belfast Primary Latin tutor, Belfast Secondary Latin tutor, Belfast GCSE Latin tutor, Belfast A-Level Latin tutor, Belfast Casual Learner Latin tutor, Belfast Primary Greek (Ancient) tutor, Belfast Secondary Greek (Ancient) tutor, Belfast GCSE Greek (Ancient) tutor, Belfast A-Level Greek (Ancient) tutor, Belfast Casual Learner Greek (Ancient) tutor, Belfast Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Belfast Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Belfast GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Belfast A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Belfast University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Belfast Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor