Skip to main content

Information About Fatima - Cambridge tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Fatima:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Fatima offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
University £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
University £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Arabic

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Fatima

Personal Description:

Welcome!

Native English speaker and fluent in Arabic and Swedish. My aim is to support you in your language needs and I focus on understanding personal goals, your preferred learning style, and ultimately what skills you will want to improve in.

If you want some introductory/ survival language skills in either Arabic or Swedish, perhaps if you are moving abroad for work or study and want to gain some skills including cultural awareness, then I am happy to assist you with that.

Additionally, If you are preparing for the IELTS test, I can do my best to assist you with that.

If you're in the UK as an 'aur pair' (including junior) and you would like to take some additonal English classes on a one to one basis, then I am very happy to help you with that.

I am very passionate about teaching and I enjoy meeting people from various nationalities. I believe meeting new people is one of the best ways to enlighten yourself about different cultures.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a CELTA qualified teacher and I have experience in organising and teaching a community class ranging from 10-17 adults in a class, from various backgrounds.

I have also completed professional development courses.

I volunteer in a school where I support children in their studies and I also support refugees in their English learning.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that to achieve success, a good rapport needs to be established and I hope you will find me as positive and easy to get on with, as other people do.

I hope that together we can discuss your goals, interests and how you would like me to support you.

I will adapt my teaching methods to your preference so we can work at whatever pace suits you. Language learning is difficult and I myself as a speaker of 3 languages can really empathise in this matter.

Please note I only teach female students.

Pre teaching plan:
Meet and discuss needs and preferences, over a coffee :)
Complete needs analysis
Explain teaching plan to student
Begin teaching/learning!

Note: I will offer first two lessons for free, as I feel it’s fair for the student to get an idea of what they're getting and an opportunity to see how well it fits to their needs.

Native Language: Arabic
Additional Languages: Arabic, Swedish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • International House Belfast (2015) - CELTA (Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults) (Professional) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cambridge Entrance Exams tutor, Cambridge English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge Arabic tutor, Cambridge University Entrance Exams tutor, Cambridge Casual Learner Entrance Exams tutor, Cambridge University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cambridge Casual Learner Arabic tutor