Skip to main content

Information About Farris - Southwark tutor

Profile Picture

Farris's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Farris:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00
13 Plus £30.00
14 Plus £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Farris

Personal Description:

Hi! I'm Farris! I am a 4th year medical student at Kings College London having taken a year out of my studies to attain a Bsc degree in Physiology. I am keen to offer tuition for students studying Maths, Chemistry or Biology as well as give tailored advice for students who are aiming to apply to medical school. I am keen to be a guiding hand through the university selection and application process offering particular support in key areas of the application such as helping with the personal statement and with interview technique.

As a medical student I believe I am the perfect person to deliver high quality tuition and advice in these areas being familiar with the science syllabuses having taken these exams recently. Having recently been through the university application process myself I am keen to offer my advice on how to stand out from the many competing applicants and be noticed by the universities - there are some key ways to do this!.

Prior to medical school I was fortunate to be offered interviews at all the universities I applied for, getting offers from 3 of the 4. I am keen to pass on tips and advice to those currently applying or thinking of applying to medical school. Competitive though the process is there are certain key ways that you can set yourself apart from the other applicants, both in ones personal statement and at interview. There are certain qualities and traits that medical schools are looking for in potential students. I am keen to offer insight on how to stand out and will give support at all stages of the university selection and application process.

I am based in London, please contact me if you would like further support and I would be delighted to organise a meeting and offer some of the experience that I have gained from my university application experience or if you would like tuition for maths and sciences.

Tutoring Experience:

Before going to medical school I studied at Eton College where I was grateful to have been on the receiving end of excellent, engaging and exciting teaching! I learnt the value of hard graft and structured preparation in these years which enabled me to excel in my GCSE's and A levels gaining 8A*'s at GCSE and 3A's at A level. In terms of experience I have given plenty of well recieved advice on applying to medical school and am well equipped to teach school students using the same techniques that enabled me to achieve my exam grades

Tutoring Approach:

In short I aim to build a great rapport with each of my students. In terms of teaching maths and science the system which served me well was to cover each topic systematically and ensure that come exam time I had built up a knowledge and understanding of each subject area and syllabus point. While maintain a good structure, I am to make the sessions as enjoyable as possible - I hope that it won't feel too much like studying, rather I hope to create an environment which is simultaneously fun and productive . Exams are undoubtedly stressful - but studying need not be!

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Kings College London (2017) - Medicine MBBS (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Kings College London (2014) - Physiology BSc 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Eton College (2011) - A Levels (A,A,A - Biology, Chemistry & Maths) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Eton College (2009) - GCSE's (A*,A*,A*,A*,A*,A*,A*,A*,A,B - Maths, Chemistry, Biology, Physics, English Literature, English Language, Latin, History, French) (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Southwark Maths tutor, Southwark Chemistry tutor, Southwark Biology tutor, Southwark Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark Medicine tutor, Southwark Primary Maths tutor, Southwark Secondary Maths tutor, Southwark GCSE Maths tutor, Southwark Primary Chemistry tutor, Southwark Secondary Chemistry tutor, Southwark GCSE Chemistry tutor, Southwark Primary Biology tutor, Southwark Secondary Biology tutor, Southwark GCSE Biology tutor, Southwark Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Southwark Primary Medicine tutor, Southwark Secondary Medicine tutor, Southwark GCSE Medicine tutor, Southwark A-Level Medicine tutor, Southwark University Medicine tutor, Southwark Casual Learner Medicine tutor