Skip to main content

Information About Farran - Fulham tutor

Profile Picture

Farran's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Farran:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Farran offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£22.50
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £35.00£31.50
A-Level £40.00£36.00
Casual Learner £30.00£27.00

Physics

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£22.50
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £35.00£31.50
Casual Learner £30.00£27.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00£22.50
13 Plus £30.00£27.00
14 Plus £35.00£31.50

Personal Description:

I am a 22 year old student from Oxfordshire, and am in my final year of a masters degree in mechanical engineering at Imperial College London.

Before attending university I completed a year in industry at Delphi Diesel Systems, who offered me sponsorship throughout my time at Imperial. Before this I attended Downe House School, a boarding school in Berkshire. I held academic, music and all-rounder scholarships throughout my time there.

I enjoy a wide variety of extra curricular activities both in and out of university: I teach and perform circus skills and acrobatics, and I coach and play netball. I also enjoy playing and teaching piano, trombone and guitar.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience teaching a range of subjects to children of a variety of ages.

Experience working with children of primary school age includes teaching weekly at a local school in London. I have taught maths, science and geography, and have coached netball and cricket. As well as this, I have experience preparing for scholarship exams for secondary schools both at 11+ and 13+.

Working with older children I have experience tutoring maths and physics from age 11-18 one on one. I have been tutoring secondary level for a total of 4 years. Individuals I have tutored have gone on to achieve A*s at GCSE and As at AS level, and those below GCSE age frequently achieve top exams results in school.

Tutoring Approach:

Generally I take a more personal approach to tutoring. I will ask if there are any areas in particular the student is keen to work on, and then prepare a class based on that. I am often told that my way of explaining certain things is unusual, though a lot of the time I find a new approach is what a student needs.

My approach largely relies on building confidence with each area of a subject. Particularly in maths and physics a question with several steps can seem intimidating so I teach students to break each part down into more manageable chunks.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Imperial College London (2018) - Mechanical Engineering (Masters) (in progress)

Tags: Fulham Maths tutor, Fulham Physics tutor, Fulham Entrance Exams tutor, Fulham Primary Maths tutor, Fulham Secondary Maths tutor, Fulham GCSE Maths tutor, Fulham A-Level Maths tutor, Fulham Casual Learner Maths tutor, Fulham Primary Physics tutor, Fulham Secondary Physics tutor, Fulham GCSE Physics tutor, Fulham Casual Learner Physics tutor, Fulham Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Fulham Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Fulham GCSE Entrance Exams tutor