Skip to main content

Information About Farah - Wembley tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Farah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Farah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Farah (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an English Literature and Language Graduate who has worked with children during their 11+ exams. I Currently work for a tutoring company part-time teaching Maths and English. I have a deep passion for working with children, encouraging students to succeed and achieve their full potential. I am dedicated to building a stable learning environment, inspiring students to reach their full potential as well as achieving personal goals and attaining results. My leadership and behaviour management skills, knowledge and experience within the teaching industry continue to develop through my past and current experiences, along with my initiative, passion and drive to work with children and young adults, building upon my knowledge and ingraining myself in the education sector. I am independent in setting improvement targets and working towards, meeting and exceeding them. I am a hard-working individual and always strive to achieve my best. This is the work ethos that I will bring to teaching.

Tutoring Experience:

My experience working in the education system began at Alfred Sutton Primary School. Supporting children with language and behavioural difficulties, this experience has made me very sensitive to upholding the criteria outlined in the every child matters agenda of all age groups. I have used the experience I gained at Alfred Sutton in every position I have had since where I have worked with children and vulnerable adults.

I have endeavoured to create a safe and positive learning environment, implementing behaviour management strategies and motivating students whenever I am working with children, enabling students to achieve their best to be successful. I believe it is important for children to take ownership of their learning and therefore implement Assessment for learning in my planning and teaching.

Throughout my teaching experience and during previous work experience I have had the opportunity to liaise with parents and carers and build relationships in order for us to work together to support the children in my care.I find genuine joy in watching students I have worked with strive to achieve their goals and feel immense pride when they have achieved success and tried their best.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to set improvement targets for children and work towards them. I like to build a rapport with my students so they feel comfortable being taught by me. Communication is important to me as it will makes students more confident in pointing out their problems. I like to keep organised and I would keep a plan for every tuition period. overall I would like for my students to see me as someone who enjoys working with them so they feel valued.

Qualifications:

  • DYP Online course (2012) - Essential knowledge of key stage teaching (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Middlesex University (2011) - English Literature and Language (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Urdu
Additional Languages: Punjabi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wembley Maths tutor, Wembley English tutor, Wembley Primary Maths tutor, Wembley Primary English tutor, Wembley Secondary English tutor, Wembley GCSE English tutor