Information About Fabien - Shrewsbury tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Fabien's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Fabien:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Fabien (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am French and originate from the Limousin area. I have moved to Britain in 1996 because of my love for all things British. I have travelled all over the world and learnt through my interest in Buddhism and spirituality that if a human being treasures kindness and openness of the heart, he/she will be successful no matter what.

Tutoring Experience:

Over the last 16 years, I taught French in two independent schools in Oxfordshire. Bloxham School for 7 years and Tudor Hall Schools for 9 years. I was in charge of getting my students ready for GCSE and A Level French Oral examination. Most of my work revolved around building confidence and help them achieve a greater degree of fluency with the French language.

Tutoring Approach:

From my experience, it is important to understand the student's modes of learning and get to know their needs. This helps me establish a program which will be beneficial for their development and confidence to speak a foreign language. I have seen time and time again that fear paralyses students into inaction. Knowledge is important of course but if you have confidence you can have a much higher degree of success. The good news is that fear can be broken down and disposed of when we understand it.


  • Oxford College, Banbury (1999) - City and Guild (FAETC) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oxford College, Banbury (1999) - A level French (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Secondary (Limoges, France) (1994) - Baccalaureat (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Shrewsbury French tutor, Shrewsbury Secondary French tutor, Shrewsbury GCSE French tutor, Shrewsbury A-Level French tutor, Shrewsbury University French tutor, Shrewsbury Casual Learner French tutor