Skip to main content

Information About Fabi - Reading tutor

Profile Picture

Fabi's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Fabi (Dr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi there,
I am a zealous twenty-something student, now working completing my PhD studies in mathematics. As far as I can remember, I have always been passionate about teaching. Being patient and persistent, teaching appears to be the ideal job for me, career which I plan to pursue after completion of my studies. I am approachable and outgoing, and always give the best that I can when it comes to work.

Tutoring Experience:

During my first year at the university, I used to give private tuition services to high school students preparing for their final exam. I also had a tutor position for engineering students during my master's studies. Throughout the second year of my PhD, I again worked as a maths tutor at the university.

Tutoring Approach:

I think that patience is a key factor in any job involving teaching. Furthermore, adapting skills is for me essential in order to get good results. Thus, if a given method is not working, I am ready to try as many alternative approaches as needed in order to help the student. In addition, dynamism and enthusiasm are fundamental to keep the student interested. Finally, I think that the last and most important ingredient to be a great tutor is passion.

Qualifications:

  • University of Strathclyde (2012) - PhD Mathematics (pending) (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • University of Stellenbosch, South Africa (2008) - Msc (2:1) Mathematics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • African Institute for Mathematical Sciences (AIMS), South Africa (2007) - Postgraduate Diploma in Mathematics (2:1) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Antananarivo, Madagascar (2005) - Honor's (2:1) degree in Maths (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British), Malagasy
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Reading Maths tutor, Reading Secondary Maths tutor, Reading GCSE Maths tutor, Reading A-Level Maths tutor, Reading University Maths tutor, Reading Casual Learner Maths tutor