Skip to main content

Information About Eva - Sheffield tutor -

Profile Picture

Eva's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Eva:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £13.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Eva

Personal Description:

I am a german national who has lived in the UK for 14 years. As such I speak fluent German and English. I am married and have two children. My family still lives in Germany and I travel there frequently. I have quit my job in the NHS to look after my son, but would like to earn a bit of spending money by teaching my mother tongue!
I did my A levels in Germany and came to the UK as an Au-pair. I liked it over here, so decided to stay and study at university. I am an honest and friendly individual, and hope to be of help for you.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught German to my husband. He had no knowledge of the language but after only a short time, is able to converse with me and my family in simple sentences. After a break from tutoring him, when our son was born, we will now continue with a more in depth approach of learning the grammar and vocabulary.
I have also taught german to year 6 in a primary school. For this I developed lesson plans and games to make each lesson interactive and fun. I did this for a year, and the children enjoyed learning the basics of the language.
Whilst at school I tutored children aged 13 in Latin and Ancient Greek. This helped me gain first experiences in tutoring.
I have had a variety of German students over the past 2 years, from beginners to advanced.

Tutoring Approach:

I will tailor my approach for each pupil, depending on their needs. I have very good knowledge of german grammar, which helps get a deeper understanding of the basics.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British), Latin
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Leeds Metropolitan Universitt (2010) - Degree in international HospitalityBusiness Management (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Barnsley College (2005) - Cambridge Advanced Certificate in English (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lessing Gymnasium Frankfurt (2004) - A Level equivalent - Abitur (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sheffield German tutor, Sheffield Primary German tutor, Sheffield Secondary German tutor, Sheffield GCSE German tutor, Sheffield A-Level German tutor, Sheffield Casual Learner German tutor