Skip to main content

Information About Eugenia - Islington tutor -

Profile Picture

Eugenia's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Eugenia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Russian

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00
13 Plus £25.00
14 Plus £25.00
College £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a final year student at University College London studying English Literature and German. Last year, I spent a year in Germany teaching English as a Foreign Language. I am also fluent in Russian, and as I have taken Russian for A-level, achieving an A*, I feel confident in being able to prepare children for Russian GCSE and A-level, as well as of course for English and German. I am very passionate about literature and language and therefore I am keen to help others enjoy these subjects and broaden their knowledge. I feel that I have an up to date knowledge of the examination system and can help suggest ways of consolidating knowledge, based on my own experience. My work in schools and as a private tutor has made me confident in working with children and has given me insight into various teaching techniques.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring with First Tutors for over a year. I have had several tutees, two of whom I have taught consistently the whole year. I have tutored Russian to GCSE and AS Level, English Literature to GCSE level and all subjects including science at Primary School Level for a younger student.

I have spent a year working as a teaching assistant for English in a German secondary school, which included teaching full classes individually as well as running smaller conversation classes and an after-school English club.

I have spent six weeks working full time at the Cambridge Centre for Languages with children who were aiming to improve their standard of English. My role was to lead excursions and to organise classes for up to 16 children. This helped me become confident in communicating with children of different ages and abilities and gave me experience of planning and running my own classes.

Tutoring Approach:

The British exam system has a precise formula in terms of awarding grades and I will do my best to help children adapt their work to fulfill the exam criteria, as well as hopefully inspiring them to enjoy their subject as a whole through learning in a more relaxed, informal atmosphere. I believe that every child has a specific approach to learning and so it is vital to tailor lessons to the child's skills, in a way that is not necessarily possible in a classroom environment.

As a tutor, I will provide them with additional materials to aid them with exam revision, which will be based on the areas that they wish to target and presented in a format which they will find easier to work with. For children who wish to improve their performance in school generally, I will offer additional support to their class work, helping them consolidate areas they find difficult and encourage them to benefit from their strengths in order to inspire an interest in the subject and improve the quality of their work.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any queries.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German, Russian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Stephen Perse Sixth Form College (2015) - A* English and Russian, A German and History (College) (✔ On File)
  • Perse School for Girls (2013) - 10A*s GCSE (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Islington English tutor, Islington German tutor, Islington Russian tutor, Islington Entrance Exams tutor, Islington English (Foreign Language) tutor, Islington Primary English tutor, Islington Secondary English tutor, Islington GCSE English tutor, Islington A-Level English tutor, Islington Primary German tutor, Islington Secondary German tutor, Islington GCSE German tutor, Islington Primary Russian tutor, Islington Secondary Russian tutor, Islington GCSE Russian tutor, Islington Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Islington Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Islington GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Islington A-Level Entrance Exams tutor, Islington Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor