Skip to main content

Information About Eszter - North Tawton tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00
Secondary £12.00
Casual Learner £12.00

Map Location

Map for Eszter (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I have a BA degree in teaching English as a second language and have been teaching English since 1996, both privately and in employment. I have also worked as a translator for 14 years. I love teaching people of all nationalities and ages, have experience with children and older people as well. I personalize my approach according to the tutee's needs and attitude. Having moved to the UK, I have first hand experience of the difficulties one faces in a new language environment, although noone would be able to tell that my children were not born here!

Tutoring Experience:

one-to-one teaching of children, young adults and adults
experience with groups of 10-20
business English
teaching Hungarian to foreigners

Tutoring Approach:

During the first lesson I conduct an assessment to clarify strengths and weaknesses, discuss why the learner wants to study and agree upon teaching method, resources, etc.
I'm resourceful, and believe in a holistic approach and the importance to teach how to learn.

Qualifications:

  • ELtE University, Budapest (1997) - BA in teaching English (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: North Tawton English (Foreign Language) tutor, North Tawton Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, North Tawton Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, North Tawton Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor