Skip to main content

Information About Esther - Telford tutor -

Profile Picture

Esther's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Esther:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Retaking GCSE? I can help you with those tricky problems. I currently have a place available straight after school on MONDAYS and I have space available (Mon,Tues, Wed) during school hours for college students, adults, etc
I have a degree in Mathematics and am a qualified secondary school Maths teacher. Most of my teaching has been preparation for GCSE Maths exams and this area is my speciality… I have three children of my own so I understand how parents feel. Our own children all had tutoring at some point of their education, and looking back, we know it was definitely worth while!

Tutoring Experience:

I began tutoring in 1980, when I started university, and have had many students since then!
Nine years experience teaching Maths in secondary schools and a college in London.
Twelve years experience as a supply teacher in the West Midlands teaching classes to GCE A level (age 18).
2010 to 2016 Mathematics tutor for over 100 individual pupils on the Telford and Wrekin One to One Tuition Scheme at three schools in Wellington.
GCSE assistant examiner for 6 years.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly, enthusiastic tutor and I encourage my students to think. I like to involve my students in planning lessons and I guide them in coming up with correct solutions, thus boosting confidence and overall understanding.
Students are expected complete homework set by me to reinforce, extend and consolidate work that we cover in the lessons.
The majority my teaching and tutoring has been aimed at helping students achieve good GCSE grades, and this area is my speciality.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of London (1984) - Mathematics Teacher (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of London (1983) - BSc (Hons) Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Telford Maths tutor, Telford Secondary Maths tutor, Telford GCSE Maths tutor, Telford Casual Learner Maths tutor