Skip to main content

Information About Emma - Bedworth tutor

References

This is how 3 referees rated Emma:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Emma (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a married mum to two teenagers (a boy and girl) who are 15 and 17. I have had extensive experience in teaching 14+ in FE for the past 15 years. I currently hold Grade 1 in the past two years of Ofsted and take great pride in this.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored special needs (EMD/Learning Needs) for the past 15 years successfully. I currently teach and work for two FE colleges running programmes for them aimed at young learners with a range of needs varying from ADHD, Dyslexia, Tourettes, Autism etc. I alsoteach basic adult literacy to adults 19+. I thoroughly enjoy my work and have immense pride in the learners achievements. I can tutor a range of subjects to include Employability Skills, ICT, Literacy, Vocational Units an d Personal Development. I personally tutor groups and offer pastoral care as required. I have worked for and written qualifications for examining boards such as EDEXCEL, WORKSKILLS, OCN and BTEC

Tutoring Approach:

creative and fun!

Qualifications:

  • Warwick University (2006) - PCET Teaching Qual for FE (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • City College (2000) - 9282 Basic Skills for Adults (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • MGTS (1999) - D32/D33 Assessors Award (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bedworth Special Needs tutor, Bedworth Primary Special Needs tutor, Bedworth Secondary Special Needs tutor, Bedworth Casual Learner Special Needs tutor