Skip to main content

Information About Emma - Kensington tutor -

References

This is how 3 referees rated Emma:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a second year student studying Biological Sciences at Imperial College London, with German as an extra course alongside my degree. I also love music and have sung in many choirs, and played flute in a concert band.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored a GCSE student in Maths who successfully attained the necessary grade to allow them to advance to their chosen college course, and I have taught children ageing from 7-11 years old at residential children's camps every summer for the past 5 years.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that if you understand how and why something works, you are much more likely to remember it. Applying rules to real life situations really helps engage people and brings the topic to life, therefore by using realistic examples while teaching allows the topic to become much more interesting and understandable.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Imperial College London (2016) - Merit, Level 2 German (post-GCSE) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ashfield School (2016) - A, A Level Biology (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ashfield School (2015) - A, A Level Mathematics (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Kensington Maths tutor, Kensington Biology tutor, Kensington German tutor, Kensington Primary Maths tutor, Kensington Secondary Maths tutor, Kensington Primary Biology tutor, Kensington Secondary Biology tutor, Kensington GCSE Biology tutor, Kensington Primary German tutor, Kensington Secondary German tutor