Information About Emma - Sunbury-on-Thames tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Emma's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Emma:





Subjects Taught

Emma offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £28.00
A-Level £30.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £28.00
A-Level £30.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £28.00
A-Level £30.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £28.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Emma (Mrs)


Personal Description:

My name is Emma and I am a 28 year old graduate of The University of Manchester. I hold a Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology. I currently work in a secondary short stay school, and have previously worked in a mainstream secondary school, within the Learning Support department.

I am bubbly and enthusiastic, and love to share my passion for learning with others. I am dedicated, reliable and highly professional.

In my free time I am a mother of two young children, I am a writer and an amateur singer and actor, and have performed at many prestigious venues. I also enjoy reading and a variety of crafts.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently work in Learning Support at a secondary level short stay school, working with both KS3 and KS4 students. I deliver sessions one to one with students, most frequently in the Core subjects, and often work with students with complex educational needs. Within my role I also provide one to one support in a mainstream setting.

I also teach singing to primary school choirs (both infant and junior levels), which means I am also comfortable working with younger children .

Tutoring Approach:

I firmly believe that the learning experience should be tailored to the learners individual needs. Whilst some students work best independently with regular feedback, others prefer a more supported approach. I believe that with the correct support, everyone is capable of independent learning. It is my belief that this is fostered by gradually increasing levels of independence, with regular positive feedback, until the feedback becomes less necessary to success.

I feel the role of the tutor is to provide the student with the necessary skills to unlock their own potential, be that exam technique, confidence in their own abilities or something totally unique to the individual. I believe the best way to fulfil this role is to work alongside the schools work scheme, using the schools own work, to maintain a sense of continuity between learning content, and learning skills.

I enjoy learning, and feel the best way to encourage learning and progress in others is to make the process as enjoyable, accessible and personal as possible.


  • The University of Manchester (2009) - Psychology BSc (Hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • The Hayfield School (2006) - A-Level English Literature and Language Combined Studies (College) (✔ On File)
  • The Hayfield School (2006) - A-Level Sociology (College) (✔ On File)
  • The Hayfield School (2006) - A-Level Performance Studies (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sunbury-on-Thames English tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames Psychology tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames Drama tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames Sociology tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames Primary English tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames Secondary English tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames GCSE English tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames A-Level English tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames GCSE Psychology tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames A-Level Psychology tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames GCSE Drama tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames A-Level Drama tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames GCSE Sociology tutor, Sunbury-on-Thames A-Level Sociology tutor