Skip to main content

Information About Emma - Mansfield tutor

Profile Picture

Emma's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Emma:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Emma offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£22.50

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£22.50

Special Needs

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£22.50

Study Skills

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£22.50

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a Primary School teacher and a mum of two.

I teach pupils the skills to be independent and resilient in their lessons while teaching them how to improve their reading, writing, spelling or Maths.

I have been teaching for about 20 years and have a wide range of skills teaching children from age 4 to age 12. I am currently working with children who struggle to read and write and move them rapidly to 'age expected' using specialist one to one tuition methods.

During my spare time I enjoy reading, watching good films and travelling to new places.

As a class teacher I have a full DBS check.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for about 20 years in Primary Education and have taught from Foundation Stage though to Year 6. Over the years I have provided 1:1 tutoring for children before their SATs in boosting both English and Maths.
I have a great deal of experience working with children with Specialist Needs, children lacking confidence and children who speak English as their second language.

When I work on a 1:1 basis with children, I move them rapidly and empower and enthuse them to continue learning without me.
I use specialist skills to teach reading, writing and spelling, but can tutor across the curriculum to support your child as needed.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that tutoring is costly and the child and parent deserves value for money. As a result, I work intensively with children to ensure the maximum progress within each lesson. I prefer to have an agreed end date or review date, instead of just tutoring a child when they no longer need it. I will agree this with the child and parent following assessment of the pupil, on one of the first sessions.

I work to develop the child and show them how to take control and pride of what they can do through showing them what they can achieve. I tailor this on the needs of each child.

I am happy to tutor half hour and hour sessions.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Plymouth (1996) - English and Information Technology (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Department for Education (1996) - QTS Status (QTS) (✔ On File)

Tags: Mansfield Maths tutor, Mansfield English tutor, Mansfield Special Needs tutor, Mansfield Study Skills tutor, Mansfield Primary Maths tutor, Mansfield Primary English tutor, Mansfield Primary Special Needs tutor, Mansfield Primary Study Skills tutor