Skip to main content

Information About Emma - Lewisham tutor

Profile Picture

Emma's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Emma:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Emma

Personal Description:

I am an experienced teacher of English as a foreign language.

I have helped many students to improve their English and achieve their goals.

I like to get to know my students and quickly understand what interests them and how they learn.

I have interesting discussions with my students and help them to express their views and ideas and to talk about their experiences.

I have many other interests including creative writing, art, politics, history, and film and enjoy making lessons that are engaging for my students.

I am a sociable and thoughtful person with a good sense of humour.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a qualified teacher and have 10 years experience teaching English as a second language in colleges in London, teaching and supporting students of many nationalities and backgrounds.

I have taught individuals as well as classes.

I can help you with speaking and listening, improving confidence, pronunciation and writing.

I have experience of teaching beginners, intermediate and advanced students and have prepared students for exams.

I can also help students studying for different degrees in England who have English as their second language.

I have supported a student studying for a Fine Arts Degree who needed help with discussing her topics, preparing for presentations and taking notes. I do not write essays for students.

Tutoring Approach:

I am friendly and enjoy helping my students gain confidence.

I plan interesting and lively sessions.

I can also be flexible and help you with what you need.

I would like to help you progress as quickly as possible allowing you to gain the knowledge of vocabulary, grammar and skills such as speaking, listening, reading and writing that you need.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Westminster Kingsway College (2006) - Level 5 Cert in FE Teaching with Level 4 Cert ESOL (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • University of Manchester (1997) - Combined Arts 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Lewisham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Lewisham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor