Skip to main content

Information About Emma - Southam tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £15.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

Sociology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00

Map Location

Map for Emma (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a young adult currently studying A-levels in my final year. I am confident and friendly and believe students shouldnt be presured to work but encouraged in a informal manner. Being dyslexic i have been able to overcome several issues with it and even help a student to do so too.

Tutoring Experience:

while being at college i have helped many fellow students to understand different aspects of the course. I also have a french penpal who i have helped to learn the english language via skype ect.

Tutoring Approach:

To begin with i would like to know what parts of the subject the student struggles with and set focus on that. Then i can discuss with them on why they do not understand it and either go through it on paper, using books or talking it through until full understanding is gained. I also have a lot of clever ways of remembering the difficult bits.

Qualifications:

  • warwickshire college (2012) - AS-levels in sociology, biology and psychology (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Southam college (2010) - 13 GCSE's including biology, maths, english, chemistry ect. welcome to provide evidence (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Southam Maths tutor, Southam Biology tutor, Southam Psychology tutor, Southam Sociology tutor, Southam Primary Maths tutor, Southam Secondary Maths tutor, Southam Primary Biology tutor, Southam Secondary Biology tutor, Southam GCSE Biology tutor, Southam Primary Psychology tutor, Southam GCSE Psychology tutor, Southam GCSE Sociology tutor